Section: Best Practices & Standards

Best in housing celebrated at CIH housing awards

Posted 25.02.19
Chartered Institute of Housing: Article link

People who work in housing and homelessness across Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland have been recognised for their contribution to local communities and the wider economy, at the prestigious CIH Housing Awards 2019, held at Titanic Belfast.

The awards, which first began in 2010, aim to recognise the outstanding people and many diverse housing organisations that make a real difference - not only to housing, but to the lives of ordinary people and the communities in which they live.

All award winners - with the exception of best housing story, which was chosen by public vote - were decided by an independent panel of expert judges from across the housing industry.

A total of 14 awards were presented on the night, including the highly prestigious 'Exceptional contribution by a CIH member' award.

The full list of winners can be accessed via the above link.


UK Housing Awards shortlists announced

Posted 06.02.19
UKHA: Article link

The shortlists for the 2019 UK Housing Awards have been announced.

The nineteen categories for the awards cover key areas, including housing provision, homelessness, resident employment and training, neighbourhood transformation, inclusivity and diversity, innovation, older peoples housing and supported housing.

Other prestigious awards include Council of the Year, Campaign of the Year, Contractor of the Year, Digital landlord of the Year and DLO of the Year.

The winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony, taking place on 1st May at London's Grosvenor Hotel (tickets can be booked via the above link).


Keep up-to-date with issues affecting the social and affordable housing sectors

News and views reported in summary format, with links for further reading

Recognisable sub-sections for easy access - now and at a future date

An essential free resource for anyone with a busy daily schedule

Enter your email address to receive our e-newsletters advising on updates to KeyFacts

We will not share your email address with others or use it for any other purpose

Click on the sections below for this month's news

Reporting on February 2019

Site Sections

Bookmark and Share

Current Issue




Consultant Services